Our Governors

The Governing Body is made up of volunteers representing different groups. They act as ‘critical friends’ to the school, contribute to strategic management and provide accountability for how the school is run.

The full governing body usually meets twice a term in addition to committees and working groups responsible for Finance, Curriculum and other areas. A governor may have a specific responsibility for an area of school development.

‘Governors are very committed and supportive of the school.’ (OFSTED 2018)

Chair of governors Mrs S Godden Co-opted
Vice Chair Mrs M Foster Parent governor
vacancy Parent governor
Mrs M Whitehead Co-opted
Mrs A Jones Co-opted
Mrs C Worrall Co-opted
Mrs J McDowell LA Governor
Miss H Ryan Headteacher – Ex Officio
Mrs A Bourne Staff governor
Mrs J Tucker Co-opted
Mr P Emery Co-opted
Mrs L Behan Co-opted
Clerk to governors Mrs H Endersby-Wood

The attached document gives further details about governors’ interests.


September 2020

We currently have a vacancy for a Parent Governor. Nominations are invited to be received by 4pm on Friday 25th September. Please see the documents below for further details.

parent governor election

Self Nomination Form for the Election of Parent Governor

Sheerhatch Primary Governors Code of Conduct September 2020

The School Governance disqualification criteria